The High Line

I’m traveling a bit right now, and finding myself shooting on the streets a lot. NYC is one of my favorite places to shoot classic-style street photos. I guess that’s because the genre was basically invented here.

20140626-114051-42051905.jpg

On this trip, I visited the very moving memorial site, and then walked along the renovated and rejuvenated High Line.

The area around Chelsea is really happening. I’m hoping to get back here again as often as possible.

20140626-114750-42470370.jpg

20140626-114910-42550447.jpg

I’ve been using the Panasonic/Leica 35-100 f/2.8 zoom for a week or so, and it is pretty much glued to my OM-D E-M5 for the foreseeable future. For my purposes, this is definitely the best all around lens for micro-four-thirds cameras.

I’m keeping the 25/1.4 and the 75-300 zoom for some uses, but have sold off everything else! I love the Ricoh GR for wide-angle shots. So, until I find a digital replacement for my Leica M7 with a classic fast 50mm lens, this is my whole traveling toolbox.

Leave a Reply

