1600A

This is not a true candid shot, but it is meant to be evocative of the genre.

I definitely like the nice colors coming from the X-20 after simulated Fuji Astia tonal mapping (in post-processing, not the OOC version), but I often like street shots better in black and white.

I also added a little film-like grain with a trial version of the new Alien Skin Exposure plug-in to get a bit of subtle texture in the full resolution print. Exposure version 5 seems to be a combined Aperture and Photoshop compatibility update rather than a significant functionality upgrade. At least I haven’t seen any new or improved features after working with it for a day or two.

Since I need to use it with layers, I don’t see myself launching it much from Apple’s Aperture, but considering the cost increase and forced migration Adobe initiated recently, I guess it is nice to have Aperture versions of my favorite plug-ins as an option in the future.

Leave a Reply

