Parked scooter at Fantasy Studios

I am not sure, but I think this is one of the nicer mistakes I’ve made. I had the shutter speed set not very fast and I was taking pictures of the scooter against this rock wall on the Fantasy Studios building when the owner came up and gave me a pointed look.

I panicked a bit and moved, but kept snapping. Luckily, the movement of the camera did something interesting to the light coming off the stones that I never would have thought to do on purpose.

Scooter parked against the wall at Fantasy Studios in Berkeley. Camera moved during slow exposure to blur, light coming of wall enhanced by slide xproc in Alien Skin Exposure using the slide saturated filter. Cropped for 20 x 30 print.

Leave a Reply

