Some pictures from walking around town with a new lens this weekend

Here are the first few pictures that caught my attention after walking around town this weekend.

The colors from the Olympus OM-D E-M5 are really starting to impress me after a couple months playing around with various exposures in different lighting situations, but call me old fashioned — I still like to convert to monochrome for certain types of scenes.

I love the feel of the manual focus ring on the Sigma 19mm f/2.8 EX DN. The equivalent 38mm crop seems very natural for impromptu sidewalk shots and neighborhood landscape pictures.

My other prime lens is an Olympus M.ZUIKO Digital 45mm f/1.8, which is better for more isolated portraits or “across the street” photos. Both are sharp corner to corner and great lenses for the money, especially the Sigma for only $200!

3 thoughts on “Some pictures from walking around town with a new lens this weekend

  1. Pingback: Closeup nature photos with the Sigma 19mm/2.8 | gera fotografija

  2. Pingback: Olympus 45mm F1.8 MFD Lens first impressions | stuartpics

  3. Pingback: #Mography Hacker In My Bag Makes Great Street Photograph With @PackardPokesAt P1720623-wb…. Cuối Cùng… And Stumacher « Mography Photography

Leave a comment