Straighten and crop to reset reality

Depending on the choice of crop and straighten options, you set the reference coordinates for an image.

In the following two versions, randomly exhibited street art is either a found object within the street scene, or from a different angle, the image within the image seems to become a little more real than the reality slightly askew around it.

At least one of the characters almost seems ready to walk out onto the sidewalk.

There are only a few degrees difference between the two.

Of course, since this is Berkeley, reality is a bit of a relative term anyway. I was riding by on my bike and didn’t have time to find out who the artist is or details about the painting.

I added the final version to the people—places portfolio. I’m not sure I like the shot that much, but I’ll leave it in for a bit. The painting is starting to grow on me.

Leave a Reply

